For the best experience use Mini app app on your smartphone
Could Bumrah be sanctioned for calling Bavuma 'dwarf'?
short by Anmol Sharma / on 15 Nov 2025,Saturday
Team India fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah may face action for calling Temba Bavuma a "dwarf", a remark that could breach ICC's Article 2.13 on personal or insulting language. If found guilty, the offence can attract a Level 2 (50-100% match fee or suspension points) or Level 3 penalty. The referee's interpretation will decide whether the comment counts as personal abuse.
short by Anmol Sharma / 07:09 am on 15 Nov
For the best experience use inshorts app on your smartphone